top of page
  • WICR

Meet WICR's Production Director, Aaron DuVall

"Working in broadcasting as a whole gives me a platform to show my personality and be myself and get paid for it."

What is your role & job title at WICR? Hello, I’m Aaron DuVall, I’m a Pisces, and I am the Production Director for 88.7 WICR HD-1, HD-2, HD-3. My job is to make sure everything that is supposed to air is done on time. So everything you hear has to go by me first. I also get to work with a bunch of cool show hosts like Kenny Phelps and Richard Brendan.

What does a typical day as “ Production Director” look like for you? Everyday is different for me. One day I could be working on promos and other commercials that you hear everyday on the Diamond. Then the next day I’ll be producing a show and making sure it sounds as good as it can be, and better. Or I am working with the Arts Organization of the month.

What’s the best part about your job? I’d say the best part of my job is just all the opportunities that I have access to here at WICR. I get work with so many professionals in the industry and learn from them, and get to kind of pick their brain. Also getting experiences unlike some other stations.

What is the most challenging part about your job? I’d say the most challenging part about my job is probably miscommunication issues, and I understand that everyone makes mistakes and sometimes the mistakes are unavoidable but it does bring up some roadblocks in the way. Just minor inconveniences bother me for some reason. I like things to work as a well oiled machine at all times.

What is your favorite thing about working in radio in general? I am going to take this a step further and say that I like working in broadcasting as a whole because it gives me a platform to show my personality and be myself and get paid for it. It is really gratifying to do something I love so much as a career, and that’s being myself.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Presidential poll update

Leticia Vaselli 10/12/2020 Washington (NYTimes) - A new poll says Democratic presidential nominee Joe Biden is leading President Trump in two crucial battleground states. The New York Times-Siena Coll

bottom of page